6/8/15 Slagg Brothers Rhythm & Blues, Soul & Grooves Show

Lonely Boy	3:13	The Black Keys	Opening track from their 2011 studio album El Camino. Rolling Stone voted it the third-best song of 2011
Backslop	2:33	Baby Earl & The Trinidads	
Hinterland	5:07	LoneLady	From the second studio album by Lonelady, otherwise known as Julie Ann Campbell released 2015 by Warp Records.
Allie	3:18	Belle and Sebastian	From Girls in Peacetime Want to Dance, their ninth studio album, released 2015. Opening line "when there's bombs in the Middle East, you want to hurt yourself", perhaps a little more political than previous efforts.
Spitfire	3:59	Public Service Broadcasting	Musical duo consisting of J. Willgoose, Esq. on guitar, banjo, other stringed instruments, samplings and electronic instruments and Wrigglesworth on drums, piano and electronic instruments. Found on 2013's Inform-Educate-Entertain
Note To Self	2:41	Jake Bugg	Born in Nottingham, 1994. This from 2012's self-titled debut studio album. 7 singles from the album, and this is one of the few that wasn't.
Never Let You Go	2:53	The Jim Jones Revue	Band includes Jim Jones and Rupert Orton (who is the brother of folk singer Beth Orton). From their third album The Savage Heart, released in 2012
Black Belt	4:19	John Grant	Formerly associated with the Denver-based alternative rock band The Czars in the 1990s and early 2000s, he launched a career as a solo artist in 2010. From his second solo album, Pale Green Ghosts in 2013, recorded in Reykjavík, Iceland.
Sixteen Saltines	2:37	Jack White	Second single from his 2012 solo album Blunderbuss on his own label Third Man Records.
Don't Let It Trouble Your Mind	3:40	Rhiannon Giddens	She is known as the lead singer, violinist, banjo player and a founding member of the country, blues and old-time music band Carolina Chocolate Drops. From her first sole album Tomorrow is My Turn (2015). Originally by Dolly Parton in 1969.
Don't	3:04	Larkin Poe	From Atlanta, GA, fronted by sisters Rebecca Lovell (born 1991) and Megan Lovell (1989). Have toured as backing musicians for a variety of other bands, most notably Elvis Costello. From Kin, 2014
 Dont Look at Me (I Dont Like It)	2:54	The Lovely Eggs	A two piece, Pop band from Lancaster, consisting of married couple Holly Ross and David Blackwell. Single from 2011, video features a guest appearance from 'John Shuttleworth' as the man with the sausage roll thumb.
Dark Star	3:50	Polica	An American synthpop and alternative rock band from Minneapolis, Minnesota founded in 2011 by Ryan Olson (production) and Channy Leaneagh (vocals). From their first studio album, Give You the Ghost.
Late Bloomer	4:08	Ron Sexsmith	12th studio album by Canadian singer-songwriter Ron Sexsmith, released in 2011, notable for being produced by heavy metal producer Bob Rock, best known for his work with Mötley Crüe and Metallica.
Chateau Lobby #4 (In C For Two Virgins)	2:51	Father John Misty	Joshua Tillman, a former member of indie rock bands Saxon Shore and Fleet Foxes. From his second solo album, I Love You, Honeybear, released February 2015. He describes it as a concept album about himself.
Archie, Marry Me	3:17	Alvvays	2014, self-titled debut album from the Canadian indie pop band. Rolling Stone decribes this as "Three minutes of uncut indie-guitar bliss; singer Molly Rankin take the initiative and promises her boy a lifetime of trouble over swirls of hopeful noise"
Friday Fish Fry	4:41	Kelis	From 2014 album, Food. Kelis Rogers Mora born 1979.
Wait a minute	3:16	The Excitements	2011, retro soul band from Barcelona, led by Koko-Jean Davis
Hard Work	3:13	Smoove + Turrell	From duo's second album, Eccentric Audio (2011)
Liquid Spirit	3:36	Gregory Porter	On Blue Note, album won the 2014 Grammy for best jazz vocal album.
Eyes To The Wind	5:56	The War On Drugs	Lost in the Dream is the third studio album by American indie rock band The War on Drugs, released in 2014.
Swimming Pool	4:11	Emmy The Great	Emma-Lee Moss, a London-based singer-songwriter. She has released two albums, First Love and Virtue. This a single from 2014.
 Reflections	4:20	Django Django	Released a self-titled studio album in 2012, followed up by Born Under Saturn, released in 2015, which reached number 15 in the UK Albums chart in May.
Glorious	3:45	The Pierces	The second single released from their fourth studio album, You & I, released in 2011
I've Been Wrong Before	2:11	Cilla Black	Written by Randy Newman, covered also by Dusty Springfield and Elvis Costello. Recorded at Abbey Road in 1965 and produced by George Martin.